Belle Starr’s Silverado Ranch – Arizona (Part 1) (GA39)

Mary is no longer available for RV traveling, but we remain good friends.
Because we have 4,000+ postings, I’ve invited her to continue posting entries on this blog.
I’m currently in my 22nd year of full-time RVing and my lifestyle is changing, For more info click Here

The motorhome is parked at Thousand Trails Soledad Canyon RV Resort at Acton, California. I’m expecting to depart here March 27th.

 

 

Since my RVing life is changing (see above), I’m starting to re-visit previously visited places. So rather than constantly re-blogging past entries, I’ve decided to do something different.

 

 

In 2012-2013, Mary and I did a 682 day, 12,679 miles in the motorhome and 8,000 miles in the Bronco, circumnavigation of the United States, which I called The Great Adventure. I called it so because other than my oldest granddaughter’s high school graduation in June in Connecticut, I didn’t know where we would be going or when we would be there!

 

 

So, unless I do something really different and unusual warranting a new blog entry, I’ll be posting entries from that trip.

 

 

 

This entry was posted March 4, 2012…

 

 

 

Yesterday Mary and I drove the motorhome the about 35 miles from Sierra Vista to Belle Starr’s Silverado Ranch about one-half way between Bisbee and Douglas, Arizona.  The way the crow flies…presumably in a straight line…we are only four miles from Mexico. Bisbee is about 5,500 feet and Douglas is about 4,000 feet in elevation. Being about one-half way between the two…I’m guessing we’re at about 4,750 feet in elevation.The below Google Earth images show our location…

 

 

 

As always you may left click upon an image to see an enlarged view and then click once again to see an even larger view…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a closer view of the ranch. We’re parked where I’ve marked in yellow…

 

 

 

 

 

Looking in from the entrance gate you can see our motorhome in the distance…

 

 

 

 

 

Once inside the gate you see this sign…

 

 

 

 

 

And the donation box…

 

 

 

 

 

A closer view of our parking spot where we have an electrical hookup…

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the view from our dining room window…

 

 

 

This 40 acre unique property is owned by an 85-year-old woman every bit as unique as the property she owns.

 

 

 

I’m going to save telling you and showing pictures of her and her unique property for a very near future Blog. Enough for now…

 

 

 

 

TWO FOR THE PRICE OF ONE! MARY WROTE A MANY GREAT BLOGS…SO WHENEVER SHE PUBLISHED A BLOG POSTING THE SAME DAY THAT I DID…YOU WILL BE ABLE TO READ HER BLOG BY CLICKING THE BELOW LINK! DO IT NOW…!!!

https://otrwjam.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/fort-huachuca/

 

 

 

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THE PHOTOS.

 Yesterday was mostly cloudy and 71 degrees. Forecast for today is cloudy with a shower and 60 degrees.

Enjoying nice weather is another joy in the life of a full-time RVer!

The red dot on the below map shows my approximate location in the State of California. You may double left-click the map to make it larger…

Enjoying 65-75 degree temperatures with low humidity most of the year is a primary joy in the RVing lifestyle!

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving”…Albert Einstein

2

My current travel rig is a 2006 Fleetwood 26′ Class A Motorhome and a towed 1986 Ford Bronco II, Eddie Bauer Model. This photo was taken in the desert at Slab City near Niland, California…

DSC040481b

On October 27, 2012, I created a two-minute video titled America The Beautiful. The music America The Beautiful is by Christopher W. French. The photos, which I randomly selected, are from the states of Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia (not shown in that order)…are mine. Yup, That’s me standing in front of the Post Office in Luckenbach, Texas…Y’all!

Click this link to start the video. Make sure you have your speakers turned on and go to full screen asap.
http://youtu.be/FfZUzEB4rM8

If you would like to see my YouTube videos, click this link… http://www.youtube.com/user/JimJ1579/videos

There are more than 700 photo albums in my Picasa Web Albums File. To gain access, you simply have to click this link… https://get.google.com/albumarchive/110455945462646142273?source=pwa

If you have not checked out my Ramblin Man’s Photos Blog, you can do so by clicking this link…http://ramblinmanphotos.wordpress.com/

For more information about my books, click this link:
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/panamaorbust

All original works copyrighted – Jim Jaillet -2017

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.