A Little Garage Time…

Mary is no longer available for RV traveling, but we remain good friends.
Because we have 4,000+ postings, I’ve invited her to continue posting entries on this blog.
My RVing lifestyle is changing, Click the About button above for more info.

The motorhome is parked at Thousand Trails RV Resort in Seaside, Oregon, Oregon. I’ve been here several times before. I plan to depart from here June 15th. I’ll slow my pace and spend the rest of the Summer in the State of Washington.

Yesterday I took the motor home to a local garage recommended by a local America Legion member as being honest and reliable. So, I went to Mark’s Auto Repair.
As always you may left click upon an image to see an enlarged view and then click once again to see an even larger view…
While there I had an oil change and lube done.
DSC08566
Over the last six months, I’ve reported a few times about a problem that I have been having…that is an intermittent low power on start-up for about five minutes before it settles down and runs correctly.When trying to solve an intermittent, the process involves addressing the most likely suspect part.. If replacing it does not fix the problem…you move on to the next suspect. The real problem with my problem is that no Check Engine light comes on to activate a computer code to lead you to a probable cause for the problem.
So far, I’ve changed the fuel pump in the gas tank, replaced the fuel filter and had the mass air flow sensor cleaned. Still have the problem. Mark’s auto repair recommended the next likely step was to clean the throttle body valve which has a tendency to carbon-up over time and causing the valve to stick. This is what a throttle body valve looks like (not mine)…
s-l225
I’m hoping this will resolve my problem. If it does not, Mark’s recommended the next step should be to replace the spark plugs and spark plug wires. I’ve got my fingers crossed that this throttle body cleaning will resolve my problem.

I hope you enjoyed the photos!

 Yesterday was sunny/cloudy/rainy and 65 degrees. Forecast for today is partly cloudy and 64 degrees.

Enjoying nice weather is another joy in the life of a full-time RVer!

The red dot on the below map shows my approximate location in the State of Oregon. You may double left-click the map to make it larger…

united-states-mapSEA

Enjoying 65-75 degree temperatures with low humidity most of the year is a primary joy in the RVing lifestyle!

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving”…Albert Einstein

2

My current travel rig is a 2006 Fleetwood 26′ Class A Motorhome and a towed 1986 Ford Bronco II, Eddie Bauer Model. This photo was taken in the desert at Slab City near Niland, California…

DSC040481b

On October 27, 2012, I created a two-minute video titled America The Beautiful. The music America The Beautiful is by Christopher W. French. The photos, which I randomly selected, are from the states of Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia (not shown in that order)…are mine. Yup, That’s me standing in front of the Post Office in Luckenbach, Texas…Y’all!

Click this link to start the video. Make sure you have your speakers turned on and go to full screen asap.
http://youtu.be/FfZUzEB4rM8

If you would like to see my YouTube videos, click this link… http://www.youtube.com/user/JimJ1579/videos

There are more than 600 photo albums in my Picasa Web Albums File. To gain access, you simply have to click this link… https://picasaweb.google.com/jimjrver

If you have not checked out my Ramblin Man’s Photos Blog, you can do so by clicking this link…http://ramblinmanphotos.wordpress.com/

For more information about my books, click this link:
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/panamaorbust

All original works copyrighted – Jim Jaillet 2016

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Little Garage Time…

  1. Matthew Hardin

    I had that problem on a Ford several years back. Mass Air Flow sensor needed replaced. The problem started when the truck was barely a week old, so it wasn’t just dirt.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

