ARRIVED HOME SAFELY.

DSC05364 (Copy)

We left Lake Minden north of Sacramento yesterday and arrived in Murphys at about 1:30. I walked the lake the night before without my camera and missed some great shots of two big catfish surfacing, mouths open, holding above water long enough for a photo. Dang. I should always carry my camera, I know that. So, I told Jim, we had to walk the lake again before we left in the early morning-with camera. Reflections on a “glass” surface.

DSC05365 (Copy)

Clear and beautiful.

DSC05380 (Copy)

The fish were feeding, and jumping and biting, but just try to get a photo.

DSC05376 (Copy)

A fish would surface, grab an insect and be under before you could snap the photo. I have multiple pictures of gray shadows in the water.

DSC05371 (Copy)

It is a pretty place, and peaceful here. Jim gets exhausted driving with one eye impaired. He has to concentrate so hard that we move very slowly. So, it was a lovely last night on the road.

DSC05381 (Copy)

I got home to my usual pounds of mail and then made the mistake of looking at the news.  What mediocrity we call news. Everyone is incriminating Obama because he saluted the flag with a cup of coffee in his hand. There are life and death issues to deal with and the news focuses on a cup of coffee?

10649873_10152395951021167_3421925196405342285_n (Copy)

Did the “newspapers” ever make a fuss about Bush saluting with his dog?  What crap passes for news. I used to give Jim a bad time about getting rid of his news feeds. I don’t any more. It is mostly garbage and good luck trying to tell the truth from the lies. Lies have become standard and accepted. Money to both parties is like a river, while very little work gets done by the people we elect TO SERVE US. What shame that we have entrusted our fate to legislators that  govern from where their largest donations come from. Corporate interests.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.