5,844 Days Ago…

December 23, 2011

was December 22, 1995…the day I departed Olympia, Washington to begin my full-time RVing lifestyle. Today therefore marks the beginning of my 17th year.

Back in 1995 I was driving a Chevy Suburban and towing an 18 foot travel trailer. Here’s a photo taken while in Baja, California, Mexico in 1998. The film was developed in Mexico hence the spotty photo. As always you may click upon the photos to see an enlarged view…

In 1999 I bought a 1983, 23 foot Class A Suncrest Motorhome and a 1984 Ford Bronco II specifically to take to Central America. This photo was taken in 2004 during that trip…

I met Mary in 2008 and in 2009 we acquired our current motorhome and Ford Bronco II…

The last 16 years have been delightful. Here’s hoping I’ve got another 16 years of full-time RVing. It’s a lousy job,,,but someone’s got to do it!  :)

Now…you may be wondering how I came up with the number of days. Did I find an old bunch of calendars and count them all? Nope. If you want to know the number of days between two events, all you have to do is click this link…
http://www.timeanddate.com/date/duration.html

Isn’t the Internet wonderful?

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2011
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/panamaorbust

2 Responses to “5,844 Days Ago…”

  1. brad said

    Hey Jim, long time no see! I am looking into getting a new (used) rv, and im wondering, if you had to do it over again, and you were traveling alone, what type of rig would you go with?
    Brad

    • ramblinmanjimj said

      Hi Brad,
      Nice to hear from you again. To answer your question…because I like to stand upright in my home…I’d say a smaller Class A with no slides. My prior motorhome was a 23′ and worked just fine for me.
      Send me an email at jimjrver@gmail with your phone number and I’ll give you a call.
      Jim

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,131 other followers

