Fort Bragg, California

October 8, 2011

Yesterday Mary and I wandered around Fort Bragg, California. Among the places we visited were Noyo Harbor, the Triangle Tattoo Studio and Museum, the Guest House Museum and Glass Beach. Here are some of the photos that I took. I urge you to click on the photos to see the enlarged view.

First Noyo Harbor…

Then the Triangle Tattoo Studio and Museum. Madame Chinchilla is the owner and has been doing tattoos for 25 years…

Then to the Guest House Museum where I took photos of old photos…

From a glass retail shop…

Finally on to Glass Beach…

To see the other 30 photos that I took…click this link…
https://picasaweb.google.com/110455945462646142273/FortBraggCA

Fort Bragg is in Mendocino County. Because of its scenic beauty many movies and TV shows have been filmed in the area. One of my favorite comedies…The Russians Are Coming…The Russians Are Coming…was mostly filmed here in this area. If you have seen the movie…Noyo Harbor is where the harbor scenes were shot. The film makers were so proficient that I really didn’t recognize the harbor as shown in the movie. Now that I’ve been here…I think I’ll re-watch the movie again soon. But only after tomorrow…that’s because we will be visiting the town of Mendocino tomorrow where much of the movies was filmed.

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2011
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/panamaorbust

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,165 other followers

